FE43DF93-13CD-493E-BEF2-A77A9E7D6926 Copenhagen Consensus Center Logo
Copenhagen Consensus Center

The Expert Panel

Chosen from among the world's foremost economists, the third Copenhagen Consensus Expert Panel comprises the following members: 

    Expert Panel

    Robert Mundell

    University Professor at Columbia University in New York. Professor Mundell has been an adviser to a number of international agencies and organizations around the world. In 1999, Professor Mundell received the Nobel Prize in Economics.  In 2001 he was appointed Companion of the Order of Canada.

    Robert Mundell on Copenhagen Consensus


    Vernon Smith

    Professor of Economics at Chapman University’s Argyros School of Business and Economics and School of Law in Orange, California, a research scholar at George Mason University Interdisciplinary Center for Economic Science, and a Fellow of the Mercatus Center. Professor Smith was the co-recipient with Daniel Kahneman of the 2002 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences.

    Vernon Smith on Copenhagen Consensus


    Nancy Stokey

    Frederick Henry Prince Distinguished Service Professor of Economics at the University of Chicago. Professor Stokey has published significant research in the areas of economic growth and development, as well as papers on economic history.

    Nancy Stokey on Copenhagen Consensus


    Thomas Schelling

    Distinguished University Professor, Emeritus at the University of Maryland. For twenty years he was the Lucius N. Littauer Professor of Political Economy at the John F. Kennedy School of Government. Professor Schelling was the co-recipient with Robert Aumann of the 2005 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences.

    Thomas Schelling on Copenhagen Consensus


    Finn Kydland

    Henley Professor of Economics at the University of California, Santa Barbara, and director of The Laboratory for Aggregate Economics and Finance. Professor Kydland was the co-recipient with Edward Prescott of the 2004 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences.

    Finn Kydland on Copenhagen Consensus