Malawi Priorities
Home Menu

Reference Group

The Malawi Priorities Reference Group was created to provide input and guidance for the implementation of the Malawi Priorities project. The main task of the Reference Group was to provide input to the filtering process of relevant policy interventions to include and research in the project.

Reference group members

  • Hermes Mauwa - Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security
  • Edwin Kanyoma - Ministry of Education, Science, and Technology
  • Noah Nansongole - Ministry of Environment, Wildlife, and Tourism
  • Ganizani Liwewe - Ministry of Transport and Public Works
  • Mufwa Munthali - Ministry of Trade and Industry
  • Adwell Zembele - Ministry of Finance, Economic Planning, and Development (Budget Division Department of Economic Affairs)
  • George Chande - Office of the President and Cabinet (OPC)
  • Madalitso Mandiwa - Business Environment and Policy Advocacy, Malawi Confederation of Chambers of Commerce and Industry (MCCCI)
  • Hector Kankuwe - National Statistical Office (NSO)
  • Jayne Nkhono - Ministry of Information and Communication Technology
  • Boyd Hamela - Department for Disaster Preparedness
  • Felix Kadewere - Malawi Investment and Trade Commission (MITC)
  • Allison Mbang’ombe - Public-Private Partnerships Commission (PPPC)
  • Ronald Mtonga - Council for Non-Governmental Organizations (CONGOMA)
  • Pamela Kuwali - Civil Society Agriculture Network (CISANET)
  • Herbert Mwalukomo - Center for Environmental Policy and Advocacy (CEPA)
  • Benedicto Kondowe - Civil Society Education Coalition (CSEC)
  • Davies Mwachumu - Malawi Health Equity Network (MHEN)
  • Christon Nyondo - Malawi Agriculture Policy Advancement and Transformation Agenda (MwaPATA) Institute
  • Spy Munthali - University of Malawi, Chancellor College
  • Wales Singini - Mzuzu University
  • Paul Kawale - African Institute for Development Policy (AFIDEP)
  • Andrew Likaka - Ministry of Health
  • Sandra Mapemba - Health Policy Plus
  • James Khomba - Malawi University of Science and Technology (MUST)